This Crime

Lord, I’m in a world where I can’t free
The sound of a ball and chain echoes around me
I’ve been Jesus in the desert out for a stroll
And your nemesis keept calling from below

Cause she took me by storm
And I’m soaking in this ghetto
She kissed under my bones
Renewed my atrezzo

She robbed me blind, the adventurer of the night
She took behind, in the fragile balance of an uneven fight
I’m trying to keep in mind
That the ticking of time
Once an ally
Now perpetrates this crime

Lord, the night is at its darkest and its cold inside
I’m desperate for a way to step into the light
But my shadow looks like a painter who’s lost a muse
And the colors to paint his blues

Cause she took me by storm
In the whirlwind of a kiss
She reached the void under my bones
Rose like a morning mist

She robbed me blind, the adventurer of the night
She took behind, in the fragile balance of an uneven fight
I’m trying to keep in mind
That the ticking of time
Once an ally
Now perpetrates this crime

Leave a Reply

